Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College

Welcome to the NLTCC Library: Home

We have a variety of electronic resources available for you to use.

Welcome to the NLTCC Library

The NCLTCC Library is an online library. From this page, you can access all the resources we have to support you in your studies.

 

We have tutorials to show you how to access and effective use the library's resources. We even have program guides to help you find resources specific to your program of study. Because our resources are available online, you can access them 24/7 from any internet connected device. However, if you need to speak to a librarian, contact information along with hours of availability are located at the bottom of the page.

To use this guide, use the navigation tabs at the top of the page. 

 

The library's collection consists of electronic books, journals, images, and maps, as well as newspaper articles. The NLTCC Library is a member of LOUIS. LOUIS is a consortium of private and public academic libraries and is supported by the Louisiana Board of Regents.

Research assistance is available from a professional librarian. Library instruction is offered for all courses. 

Find Library Resources

Off-Campus Access Instructions

How to access the Databases off-campus

  1. A Database search box is located at the top of each page, under "Search Library Databases"
  2. Enter the name of the database you want to use, or view the list of available databases by clicking on "A-Z Database page" under the "How to Search the Databases" heading 
  3. If you are prompted to log-in, use your LoLA username and password

 

Library Orientation

To download the NLTCC Library Orientation PDF, click the link below.

Hours and Locations

Hours

Computer Labs

Mondays through Thursdays

  • 7:30 am - 4:30 pm

Fridays

  • 8:00 am - noon

Saturdays through Sundays

  • Closed

 

Librarian Assistance

Mondays - Thursdays

  • 7:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1:30 pm - 4:00 pm

Fridays

  • 8:00 am - 11:30 am

Saturdays through Sundays

  • Closed

Or by appointment

 

Scheduled Closings

  • The Library follows the NLTCC schedule and is closed on all college holidays.

 

Remember, our e-Resources are available 24/7!

 

Locations

Mansfield Campus

943 Oxford Road

Mansfield, LA 71502

 

Minden Campus 

9500 Industrial Drive

Minden, LA 71055

 

Shreveport Campus

20210 N. Market Street

Shreveport, LA 71107

If you need help, contact a librarian at 318.377.3035 x.1115

NLTCC Library's Mission

The NLTCC Library and Library Resource Centers (LRC) is committed to reinforcing the College's mission in "...providing the educational tools needed for quality workforce training and transfer opportunities to students seeking a competitive edge in today's global economy." 

The NLTCC Library strives to meet the following goals to successfully serve the College's information needs:

  • Provide easy, reliable access to library resources.
  • Teach information literacy to all library users through classroom instruction and/or program engagement.
  • Promote literacy to students to encourage lifelong learning and critical thinking in today’s competitive workforce.